top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePsychopomp!TC

3rd Voice

- Absurdity -


 


‘A firefly blue-whitely flashes at regular interval. Around me the dark countryside is a huge lack of sound that almost smells pleasant. The peace of this is painful and oppressive. An amorphous tedium smothers me.’



Nothing to be done. So there you are again. I thought you were gone for ever. Get up till I embrace you.


Not now, not now not now, not now, not now, not now, not now not now not now not nownot not nownow.


Now it's too late

Nothing to be done, nothing to show. Suppose we repented our being born?


Silence - just a second of silence - A second of absence - The absence of the thought in its unstoppable flow going through the motions of my brain - Constantly - Stop


Let's go.

We can’t.

Why not?

Why don't we hang ourselves?


As if some absolute insanity had overcome us

As if it were acceptable to spit on you, on me.

As if I was going to let you do so.

As if our madness couldn’t go any further

As if we needed to build this madness to exist

As if our existence was only defined by the level of craziness to which we could get

As if meaning had disappeared to give way to emptiness

As if we, who have all this knowledge just turned a blind eye to it

As if we were in a fast car, driving straight at a wall and not doing anything to prevent the crash

As if crashing was what we want, really

As if crashing is the only option

As if we want to crash

As if we need to crash

As if crashing is all we’ve ever really wanted

As if the billions of years it took us to evolve to what we are was to get to this big Crash

The BIG-CRASH

Big Bang - Big Crash

Bang-Crash

Bang-Life-Crash

As if our belief in gods is so strong that we are willing to bet everything on that Crash

As if we’re confident enough to gamble with life

As if we had another space and time to do things differently


He sat, crying in the corner of his heart. Slowly, slowly melting into the emptiness of the space between living and non-being. He had stopped living yet still alive - lost in that space that hangs from the heart. Hangs from the space between the atoms. Curved. Timeless. Spaceless.


Silence - just a second of silence - A second of absence - The absence of the thought in its unstoppable flow going through the motions of my brain - Constantly - Stop


Oscillating in the heat battering the summit of his head, he makes a choice.

Insanity above all, madness everywhere. The blood rushing to his brain, he stands 

He’s no longer in control, he has abandoned control to give in to instinct.

He decides he will 

go through with this, make you suffer 



I raise my glass. 

I raise my glass to all those who

No longer knowing what to do

still manage to get up

those who are doomed but 

still stand and share

whatever little they have.

I raise my glass to you 

You who can, in the middle of this, 

In the midst of nothingness 

glancing up at the sky, you see

That little bit of hope that bit of life.

That bit that’s gotten out of my sight.


If you struggle with who you are and why you are

here

If you travel through life wandering soulless

what is the point of it all 

Then I raise my glass to you

I raise my glass to humankind


Kindhuman


Sometimes, sometimes, sometimes, 

Sometime, sometime, sometime

Some time, some time, some time.



“Whether we believe or not in them, we are slaves to the gods”



79 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

5th Voice

We've come to the end now. All is revealed now. Everything in light, the Future is bright. Stark white. No night. Only light.

bottom of page